home

sawv

http://sawv.org
jr's notes
Tue, 22 Oct 2019 04:45:13 Z
http://sawv.org/rss.xml


Toledo Express Airport (KTOL) Oct 21, 2019 9:52 pm EDT

Tue, 22 Oct 2019 04:45:13 Z


Notes - October 2019

In the mid-evening, I picked Deb up from the Detroit airport.

Mon, 21 Oct 2019 20:20:02 Z


Love2D

Many breakout/arkanoid style games have been written in Love2D (like nooway's arkanoid game, coltonscopy's breakout to name a few) and they are good but all of these were written to demonstrate how game mechanics work. But this game was particula ...

Mon, 21 Oct 2019 16:35:34 Z


Linux Laptop

Mon, 21 Oct 2019 16:23:16 Z


Home Privacy Issues with Internet-enabled Smart Devices

In the fall of 2017, I purchased an Amazon Echo smart home speaker or whatever it's called. I wanted to learn how to create a flash skill.

Mon, 21 Oct 2019 14:35:48 Z


Links and Notes - Mon, Oct 21, 2019

Rain falling now. The rain began in the last hour. Temps were mild this morning, in the mid-50s. Temps were in the upper 60s to around 70 on Saturday and Sunday. Indoor temp reached 64 degrees yesterday after being down to 59 degrees on Friday.

Mon, 21 Oct 2019 14:16:59 Z


Links - Sun, Oct 20, 2019

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-7593293/Meghan-says-existing-not-living-struggles-pressures-royal-life.html

Mon, 21 Oct 2019 04:13:50 Z


Links and Notes - Sat, Oct 19, 2019

Temps were in the 30s in the outlying areas. Frost may have occurred outside the city or in open areas. No frost yet has occurred around our home. The oak tree canopy and being in the city delays the first frost for our yard.

Sat, 19 Oct 2019 15:19:18 Z


https://github.com/akkartik/mu

Fri, 18 Oct 2019 18:29:52 Z


Links and Notes - Fri, Oct 18, 2019

Sunny morning. No frost around our home.

Fri, 18 Oct 2019 15:03:43 Z


Links and Notes - Thu, Oct 17, 2019

Late this afternoon, I saw two bumblebees either resting or slowly foraging on the blooming Sawtooth Sunflowers, located in the middle oval flower bed. Many stalks have blooms yet to open. If the weather permits, it could produce blooms to November.

Thu, 17 Oct 2019 23:18:59 Z


Links and Notes - Wed, Oct 16, 2019

Toledo Express Airport (KTOL) Oct 16, 2019 9:52 pm EDT Weather : Overcast and Breezy Temperature : 50 F Humidity : 66% Wind Speed : WNW 21 mph Wind Gust 26 mph Barometer : 29.82 in Dewpoint: 39 F Visibility : 10.00 statute mil ...

Wed, 16 Oct 2019 12:57:20 Z


Toledo Express Airport (KTOL) Oct 15, 2019 5:52 pm EDT

Tue, 15 Oct 2019 22:08:00 Z


Toledo Express Airport (KTOL) Oct 15, 2019 4:52 pm EDT

Tue, 15 Oct 2019 22:05:50 Z


Links and Notes - Tue, Oct 15, 2019

TOL: Oct 15, 2019 7:52 pm EDT Weather : Mostly Cloudy Temperature : 65 F Humidity : 45% Wind Speed : S 5 mph Barometer : 29.76 in Dewpoint: 43 F Visibility : 10.00 statute miles

Tue, 15 Oct 2019 13:17:43 Z


Links and Notes - Mon, Oct 14, 2019

Our first frost in the Toledo area might occur tomorrow morning.

Mon, 14 Oct 2019 14:17:46 Z


Links and Notes - Sun, Oct 13, 2019

Larry Wall has approved renaming Perl 6 to Raku (github.com) https://github.com/perl6/problem-solving/pull/89 https://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=21227430

Mon, 14 Oct 2019 02:13:12 Z


Links - Sat, Oct 12, 2019

https://m.jpost.com/Middle-East/They-fought-alongside-the-US-for-five-years-to-be-bombed-by-US-NATO-ally-604103

Sun, 13 Oct 2019 00:44:58 Z


Links and Notes - Sat, Oct 12, 2019

Temps did reach the upper 30s in the outlying areas, at least.

Sat, 12 Oct 2019 11:09:50 Z


### Links and Notes - Sat, Oct 12, 2019

oops. correct one here:

Sat, 12 Oct 2019 11:01:21 Z


Links and Notes - Fri, Oct 11, 2019

Now the forecast says temps could dip into the upper 30s in the Toledo area.

Fri, 11 Oct 2019 12:24:40 Z


Links and Notes - Thu, Oct 10, 2019

Toledo Express Airport (KTOL) Oct 10, 2019 2:52 pm EDT Weather : Fair Temperature : 75 F Humidity : 50% Wind Speed : SE 6 mph Barometer : 30.14 in Dewpoint: 55 F Visibility : 10.00 statute miles

Thu, 10 Oct 2019 19:31:10 Z


Vegan

In the fall of 2018, I watched a documentary called "What the Health," which caused me to change my eating habits.

Thu, 10 Oct 2019 18:51:33 Z


Links - Tue, Oct 8, 2019

https://www.theguardian.com/sport/2019/oct/07/nba-scrambles-after-china-angered-by-houston-rockets-regrettable-pro-democracy-tweet

Wed, 09 Oct 2019 20:35:18 Z


Links and Notes - Wed, Oct 9, 2019

Another cool, fall morning.

Wed, 09 Oct 2019 13:19:57 Z


Links and Notes - Tue, Oct 8, 2019

This is probably our coolest morning thus far of the fall. Temps in the mid-40s.

Tue, 08 Oct 2019 11:58:51 Z


Links and Notes - Mon, Oct 7, 2019

Daniel Smith watercolors one tube each: Hansa yellow light Hansa yellow medium Cadmium red medium hue Quinacridone Magenta Ultramarine blue Phthalocyanine blue 140 (green shade)

Mon, 07 Oct 2019 16:00:55 Z


Less-crowded Toledo Area Birdwatching Spots

The boardwalk at the Magee Marsh Wildlife Area is the best place for up-close viewing of migrating songbirds for numbers and variety. It's easy birdwatching. But the boardwalk can be scrunched-crowded in the first half of May, especially before ...

Mon, 07 Oct 2019 15:25:39 Z


Links and Notes - Sat, Oct 5, 2019

Toledo Express Airport (KTOL) Oct 5, 2019 7:52 am EDT Weather : Mostly Cloudy Temperature : 51 F Humidity : 63% Wind Speed : ESE 7 mph Barometer : 30.27 in Dewpoint: 39 F Visibility : 10.00 statute miles

Sat, 05 Oct 2019 12:11:42 Z


Links and Notes - Fri, Oct 4, 2019

It's a mostly cloudy to cloudy day. During my morning walk with Barney, I saw a Broadwing Hawk soar low to the ground. It must have lifted off only a short time before I saw it.

Fri, 04 Oct 2019 12:01:11 Z


Links - Wed, Oct 2, 2019

https://www.propublica.org/article/ask-propublica-illinois-recommended-journalism-books-movies

Thu, 03 Oct 2019 22:45:57 Z


Gabbie and Dominic Notes - October 2019

CP needed to take Dominic to the doctor for a 4:20 p.m. appointment. Dominic has had cold-like symptoms for a few days. Catherine dropped Gabbie off at our house, shortly after 4:00 p.m.

Thu, 03 Oct 2019 13:06:50 Z


Links and Notes - Thu, Oct 3, 2019

At 8:22 a.m., I heard an Eastern Wood Pee-wee sing once in our backyard. That's probably the first time that I have observed an EAWP around our home in October. Of course, the song helped to indicate its presence.

Thu, 03 Oct 2019 12:47:39 Z


Links and Notes - Wed, Oct 2, 2019

Toledo Express Airport (KTOL) Oct 2, 2019 9:52 pm EDT Weather : Overcast Temperature : 61 F Humidity : 87% Wind Speed : ENE 9 mph Barometer : 30.00 in Dewpoint: 57 F Visibility : 10.00 statute miles

Wed, 02 Oct 2019 13:28:51 Z


Links and Notes - Tue, Oct 1, 2019

No more cicada song, since 7:40 p.m. The night shift insects are singing, but their song volume is way down now too. I can hear some crickets and a Greater Anglewing.

Tue, 01 Oct 2019 14:12:21 Z


Toledo 7-day forecast - Last Update: Sep 30, 2019 1:22 pm

Mon, 30 Sep 2019 19:20:34 Z


Links and Notes - Sun, Sep 29, 2019

In Barnesville for the Pumpkin Festival. We arrived late Thursday night.

Sun, 29 Sep 2019 15:17:50 Z


1 2 3 4 5

1 2 3 4 5 qqaqaaaajj A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Sat, 28 Sep 2019 23:36:49 Z


Toledo 7-day forecast Last Update: Sep 27, 2019 3:03 pm

Fri, 27 Sep 2019 21:41:00 Z


Links and Notes - Thu, Sep 26, 2019

Another breezy, pleasant fall day. We needed these breezes back in late June and all of July. It's probably a good hawk-watching day up the road in southeast Michigan.

Thu, 26 Sep 2019 12:51:25 Z


Page created: Tue, Oct 22, 2019 - 09:05 AM GMT