home

the morning paper

https://blog.acolyer.org
a random walk through Computer Science research, by Adrian Colyer
https://blog.acolyer.org/feed/


An early end of term

Mon, 23 Mar 2020 06:00:39 +0000


Serverless in the wild: characterizing and optimising the serverless workload at a large cloud provider

Fri, 20 Mar 2020 06:00:00 +0000


An empirical guide to the behavior and use of scalable persistent memory

Wed, 18 Mar 2020 06:00:00 +0000


Understanding, detecting and localizing partial failures in large system software

Mon, 16 Mar 2020 06:00:23 +0000


When correlation (or lack of it) can be causation

Fri, 13 Mar 2020 06:00:00 +0000


Characterizing, modeling, and benchmarking RocksDB key-value workloads at Facebook

Wed, 11 Mar 2020 06:15:26 +0000


Building an elastic query engine on disaggregated storage

Mon, 09 Mar 2020 06:00:20 +0000


Millions of tiny databases

Wed, 04 Mar 2020 06:00:41 +0000


Firecracker: lightweight virtualization for serverless applications

Firecracker: lightweight virtualisation for serverless applications, Agache et al., NSDI’20 Finally the NSDI’20 papers have opened up to the public (as of last week), and what a great looking crop of papers it is. We looked at a couple of papers that had pre-prints available last week, today we’ll be looking at one of the … Continue reading Firecracker: lightweight virtualization for serverless applications

Mon, 02 Mar 2020 06:00:56 +0000


Gandalf: an intelligent, end-to-end analytics service for safe deployment in cloud-scale infrastructure

Fri, 28 Feb 2020 06:00:00 +0000


Page created: Tue, May 26, 2020 - 09:05 AM GMT