home

Sketch Away: Travels with my sketchbook

https://sketchaway.wordpress.com
Just another WordPress.com site
https://sketchaway.wordpress.com/feed/


Line first or color first?

Line first or color first? Process shots. Continue reading

Fri, 08 Feb 2019 15:34:02 +0000


Why Save a Sign?

Why Save a Sign? Morgan Newby has a great reason for wanting to save this wonderful sign of a cowboy that sits on his lot. Continue reading

Wed, 06 Feb 2019 19:51:07 +0000


In a Cemetery with South Bay Sketchers

Santa Clara Mission Cemetery, South Bay Sketchers and my no-dewey-Decimal book categorizing system. Continue reading

Mon, 04 Feb 2019 14:55:30 +0000


Mustard Fields

Saratoga, California. The mustard blooms are out! Continue reading

Wed, 30 Jan 2019 13:50:58 +0000


Four Seasons Concert

6 hours, mostly backstage with 200 middle schoolers as they rehearse and perform at San Jose State University's Music Hall. Continue reading

Mon, 28 Jan 2019 18:38:25 +0000


Keepers of Memories, Stories and Lesson Plans

Sketch Journals as Keepers of Memories, Stories and Lesson Plans. Continue reading

Thu, 24 Jan 2019 13:55:38 +0000


Scheller House on the Move

Last week I got to watch the historic Scheller House, all 200 tons and 6500 square feet of it, move a mile through the streets of San Jose pulled by a semi-trailer truck. Here are all the sketches in the … Continue reading

Sat, 19 Jan 2019 13:55:44 +0000


In my sketchbook last week

Lots of sketches from nature in week 1 of my Workshop. Continue reading

Mon, 14 Jan 2019 13:30:22 +0000


Wine and Watercolors

Watercolor sketches on wine labels. Continue reading

Fri, 11 Jan 2019 16:06:38 +0000


A little wander down the coast: Part 3

A little wander down the coast: Part 3. Wrapping up. And, unfinished sketches. Continue reading

Thu, 10 Jan 2019 14:00:02 +0000


Page created: Fri, Feb 15, 2019 - 09:00 PM GMT